Traffic Commission


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


This 7 member commission serves 3 year terms:

  • Lidia Zaia-Kaihara, Chair
  • Antonio Costantino
  • John Ernst
  • Nayyer Habeebuddin
  • Tony Jin
  • Joseph Lou

Commission Overview

The Traffic Commission is a recommending body to the Village Board, formulated to hear and review matters involving parkway parking permits, resident only parking, traffic calming devices such as speed humps, stop sign requests, access issues to Village streets, alley vacations, bicycle safety, pedestrian safety, line-of-sight issues and other traffic safety/control issues as needed. Please refer to the Traffic Commission Meeting Schedule (PDF) for additional information/exceptions.

Contact Police Chief Jay Parrott via email or at 847-673-2167 to discuss issues that should be addressed by the Traffic Commission.